Business Casual Workflow

IMG_8693 I work fulltime in a business casual environment & due to the chilliness of the office I wear blazers. I totally love blazers & feel everyone should have at least 2. That’s at the least!  They are a great way to add color to what’s considered a plain outfit or a great way to dress up a casual fit.  Think of “the blazer” as an accessory or an accent piece because that’s exactly what it is.  Of course, originally they were used for professional suiting. Not anymore!!

IMG_8697

I wore this BCX red blazer, new to my wardrobe as a pop of color to a solid black fit & to add professionalism to the fit.  And no, I am not a Falcons fan…ha, ha! The Jessica Simpson pumps are fairly new to my wardrobe.  Blazer & pumps purchased on sale at Macy’s.

The blouse & skirt have both been part of wardrobe for some time now. The blouse I honestly cannot remember where it was purchased, but the skirt is from Dress Barn.

IMG_8694

5 thoughts on “Business Casual Workflow

Leave a Reply

