Casual Workday

A casual workday for me thanks to supporting the United Way Atlanta.    IMG_8822Thank God for days like this when jeans can be worn in the middle of the work week. I work in a business casual environment so  keeping my casual looks professional as possible is my main goal, while keeping them “flavored.” All items in this outfit are from my current wardrobe.

Those who know me personally recognize the pink blazer, purchased at Charlotte Russe, as it is one of my favorite blazers & go to pop of color fix.  The secret to keeping this blazer around since 2011 has been the dry cleaners.  I have no issues taking inexpensive items purchased to the dry cleaners.  Heck, being able to wear it over & over again is the goal. Tan top purchased from one of my favorite work apparel stores, New York and Company paired with men’s relaxed fit jeans from American Eagle Outfitters & floral Banana Republic pumps.

IMG_8826      IMG_8828     IMG_8827 Went easy on the accessories to keep the fit clean & simple.  Accessories compliments of Queen Latifah’s perfume purchased at Macy’s, COACH, Brighton & Nine West.

2 thoughts on “Casual Workday

Leave a Reply

