Cover up turned accent

A little date that called for an accent piece.  For some reason this summer I didn’t get to enjoy the beach or pool much therefore didn’t get a chance to wear my original design cover up or top by Norahs Khan.  So decided I’d wear it to add a little flare to a denim on denim fit.

IMG_8937

Now this piece was designed with summer in mind, but I’ve turned it into an anytime of year piece.  It is actually long enough to cover all my important parts & next summer I will use it the way it was intended.

All items worn are from my current wardrobe except the clutch, new to my accessory inventory.

Cover up (accent piece): Norahs Khan

Denim button down shirt: Target (similar)

Skinny Jeans: GAP

Yellow envelope clutch: Snatch It Up & can be purchased via snatchitup100@gmail.com  

Shoes: New Direction via Belk (older item in my wardrobe & no longer sold, but similar available)

IMG_8933 IMG_8935

The full length of the cover up.

IMG_8939IMG_8938

5 thoughts on “Cover up turned accent

Leave a Reply

