A Few Remixed Pieces

IMG_9169    Rainy Sunday church flow remixing pieces & wearing items that have been forgotten. Every now & again I dig through my closet only to find items that ended up in what I call “the closet abyss.”  It’s funny how I always stand in front of the closet saying to myself, “oh my gosh, I have nothing to wear.”  Imagine that!  So not the case, however, I will admit at times I just get bored with what I have.  Hence the reason I shop, but when shopping is not conducive then remixing is the avenue walked.

IMG_9178

I came across several forgotten items, but only one chosen for this fit.  The red blazer, dark jean, clutch & gold chain belt are the remixed pieces.  I can proudly say that all items are from my current wardrobe with no exceptions.  Go me!!! For those who know me personally, know I am always shopping & typically one item in every outfit is fairly new to my wardrobe.

IMG_9174I seem to have fallen in love with Viva Glam Rihanna lipstick from MAC Cosmetics, which has been part of my make-up inventory for some time now.  Perfect for the fall or winter; can also be worn spring or summer.

Red BCX blazer: Macy’s

Leopard print blouse (older): Express

Gold chain belt: The Limited

Skyscraper, Stella, regular fit, low rise jean (older): Express

Black & leopard clutch (older): Dress Barn

Patent black, textured heal (older): Shoe Dazzle

Brown Jessica Simpson sunglasses (older): Stein Mart

Gold accessories were only right.

Leave a Reply

