October’s Theme Parties (Part 2)

IMG_9315Another theme party!  This was a black & white Michael Jackson themed 50th birthday party.  So many ideas floating around in my head, but did not want to spend over $30. The whole bedazzled thing sounds awesome, but yeah, arts & crafts aren’t my thing.  Not to mention I was certain everyone else would show up wearing “the glove”.

After looking at a few of MJ’s photos online the idea came to me.  Quiet simple & using most items from my current wardrobe.  The black fedora & tee-shirt were the only items new to my wardrobe.  Oh, I was in need of a black fedora for the fall anyway, so this worked out lovely.  You got me; more of a want! The weather presented the opportunity to wear an item part of my wardrobe since the end of summer, but never worn. The Charlotte Russe white faux leather peplum jacket was absolutely perfect for the fit. I had completely forgotten about that jacket.  Geez!!!

IMG_9322The black & white called for a pop of red so I pulled out the the Viva-Glam Rihanna lipstick by MAC Cosmetics & Coca-Cola Red nail polish by OPI. Those who know me personally know I typically wear nude or pink colors; OPI only. That’s all slowly starting to change.

IMG_9307IMG_9316

Items worn:

Black fedora (men): Target

Fruit of the Loom Men’s V-Neck white tees: Target

Black skinny leg jeans: Target

White faux leather peplum jacket: Charlotte Russe (no longer available)

Calvin Klein Vivian Patent Snake print sandal: Macy’s

Magazine clutch: ABS Fine Art & Apparel (no longer available)

Chain belt extremely old to my wardrobe & where it was purchased is unknown.

Leave a Reply

