A Rainy Saturday!

Woke up Saturday morning to the sound of rain pounding outside & all I could think about was…geez, I have to go out in that.  Thankfully, I am not short of rain attire.  I was excited about pulling out the rain boots.

IMG_9792 I absolutely love these rain boots by Crocs.  Every woman’s closet should have a pair rain boots, in my opinion.

All items are from my current wardrobe & have been for years.  The t-shirt is one of my favorite; stolen from one of my cousins some years back.  Shhh, don’t tell her!!!!  Actually, she already knows.

IMG_9785This day was spent attending my son’s basketball game, running errands & just relaxing, yet fashionably suited for all the rain.  The New York and Company rain jacket, worn for mere protection due the warm day we were having in Atlanta.

IMG_9784

Items worn:

Black rain jacket: New York and Company

“Style is an art and I am the canvas” t-shirt: Origin unknown

Grayish black skinny denim: Charlotte Russe

Rainfloe Boot- pomegranate (color no longer available): Crocs

Envelope clutch: Old Navy

Kids fedora: Target

With the exception of the boots, all exact items are no longer available.  Similar can be purchased at the retailers previously listed or those listed above.

Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

