Polka Dots & Cowboy Boots

IMG_9894Thursday’s casual work look using all items from my current wardrobe.  Well, the cardigan & cowboy boots are a few other forgotten items recently found in my closet.  The cardigan hasn’t been worn in well over a year.  Why?????  I have no idea; simply forgotten.  The boots now, were worn last winter; not completely forgotten.  I say forgotten because they weren’t my first choice.

Decided to layer the cardigan with a navy blue with white polka dot button down & pair of skinny jeans.IMG_9902

I’ve totally been excited about all of the casual days we’re having at work.  Part of me wishes they’d change the dress code indefinitely to casual.  Really, one can dress up a casual look.  Heck, I sure can! Wishful thinking, I know.

IMG_9900IMG_9898IMG_9899

Items worn:

Ash brown cardigan (old): New York and Company

Navy blue with white polka dot button down (old): Target

Miss Me skinny stretch denim: Buckle

Rampage Wellington cowboy boot: Macy’s

Suzy Statement necklace: Luxe Statements

The older items are no longer available, but similar can be purchased at the retailers listed above or those previously listed. The other items are still available for purchase at the retailers listed.

I challenge you to go through your closets, pull out those forgotten pieces & wear them.  Email me at styledbyjreid@gmail.com for inquiries.

Enjoy!!

One thought on “Polka Dots & Cowboy Boots

Leave a Reply

