Valentine’s Ordeal

Valentine’s I was able to enjoy an Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater performance at the Fox Theatre in Atlanta, GA.  I remember attending shows like this when I was child living in NYC, enjoyed them then & still do. Needless to say the show was amazing & I enjoyed every moment of it. Side note: schools should take students to see this performance.

Honestly, I didn’t plan on posting the outfit I wore, but I received many compliments, so here it is…

IMG_0596

The real statement were the Shoe Dazzle boots which are new to my wardrobe, purchased the tail end of 2014, but never worn. All other items are from my current wardrobe.

IMG_0574

It was only appropriate to wear pink, which is my favorite color, since it was Valentine’s Day.  Originally a skirt was planned, but due to the cold weather a quick wardrobe adjustment was necessary.

IMG_0601 IMG_0598 (2)

Items worn:

Pink lips infinity scarf: H&M

White faux leather peplum jacket (currently available in black): Charlotte Russe

Navy ruffle front sleeveless shirt: GAP

Dark skinny denim legging: New York and Company

Megenta knee high Ashly boot: Shoe Dazzle

BCBGeneration pink & blue zebra print sequin clutch: Dillard’s

Because many items worn were purchased some years ago the exacts are no longer available, however, similar can be purchased at the retailers listed above or those previously listed. Remember now, a membership is required to purchase with Shoe Dazzle.

Enjoy!!

2 thoughts on “Valentine’s Ordeal

Leave a Reply

