A Little Grey Dress

Well, it seems like the weather in Georgia is warming up.  Not looking forward to the heat coming our way, tired of the rain & happy for some sun.  Savoring the few days of winter weather before the heat wave.

IMG_0753

As you can see this blue jacket has become a favorite item in my wardrobe. This fit is a combination of items from my current wardrobe & new items.  The sweater dress & tights are new; purchased as birthday gifts to myself last month.  Now that we’re in March I cannot purchase anything for myself as per my February 12, 2015 post: every other month no unnecessary spending.

 IMG_0756The dress was darling & I had to purchase it.  Wearing dresses isn’t really my thing, however, I am venturing out of my comfort zone slowly, but surely.

IMG_0755 Items worn: IMG_0757

Grey sweater dress with faux leather trim (no longer available): Mark by Avon

Royal blue long jacket (no longer available): Old Navy

Purple & grey stripped tights (purchased in store): Target

Black low heeled-wedge boots (old): KMart

For those items that are no longer available, similar can be purchased at the retailers listed above or those previously listed.

Enjoy & be blessed!!

Leave a Reply

