Graduation Saturday

FullSizeRender (4)Had the pleasure of attending the 2015 Georgia State University graduation ceremony for the son of a good friend of mine.  The plan was to dress cute, yet comfortably & cool for the hot weather.  Needless to say, for the month of May I’ve been shopping which wasn’t the plan. In my defense, I had to shop for Mother’s Day gifts & since I am a mother a gift was needed. Image result for smiley face

The outfit worn is a combination of items from my current wardrobe and, an item I purchased as a Mother’s Day gift to myself. I’m a total sucker for sales & even more of a sucker for New York and Company.  I was able to score an outfit with shoes for my mom, the cutest pair of linen capris for my grandmother & a few items for ME.  No, I’m not selfish, I just like to treat myself.

FullSizeRender (3)

Went extremely easy on the accessories to keep the fit simple. Sometimes less is better.

FullSizeRender (2)

Items worn:

Blush pink sequin top (old): purchased from  Old Navy– (alternative)

Light grey soft cargo pant (color no longer available): New York and Company

Navy envelope clutch: Snatch It Up & can be purchased via snatchitup100@gmail.com

Gianni Bini pewter peep-toe heels: purchased at Dillard’s– (similar)

Enjoy & be blessed!!

Leave a Reply

