Pineapple & Camo!

FullSizeRender (17)How I love casual attire!  When it comes to casual Fridays on the job, I take full advantage of them.  Now that the heat is on it makes obeying the casual Friday dress code difficult for me, but I must.  Since sneakers & flip flops aren’t allowed I’m forced to wear shoes although I’d rather not.  Gotta do what I gotta do!!!

IMG_1467 FullSizeRender (16) FullSizeRender (15)

Pushed the envelope a bit with this fit as tee-shirts aren’t allowed either.  Typically I wear a blazer or sweater over any t-shirt I wear in an effort to obey the dress code. Not today, clearly! The GAP camouflage pants made an appearance on the blog before.  The sandals & t-shirt are new to the blog, added to my wardrobe earlier this spring.  Sandals purchased from Marshalls & the tee from Target.

Think of camo pants like a pair of blue jeans that can be worn with any print or color. They say “orange is the new black,” but I say, “camouflage is the new black.”                      FullSizeRender (18)

Items worn:

Pineapple tee: Similar

Camouflage slacks: Similar

Sandals: Exact

Enjoy & be blessed!!

Leave a Reply

