A Neon Touch

Clearly I enjoy torturing myself on Sunday mornings before church.  Saturday nights I go bed without putting my clothes together knowing I have church in the morning.  Tisk, tisk, tisk!!  Some mornings I can put something together with ease, while others I stand in the closet dumbfounded. This was one of those Sundays.  I knew which shoes I wanted to wear, but with what, was the question.

FullSizeRender (23)

Got it; only took about 20 minutes & I had to decide what my child was wearing.  Not to mention shower, get dressed, do my hair & apply my make-up.  Basically I am saying “it’s beneficial for me to choose my clothes the night before.”

All items from my current wardrobe, worn similarly some time last year with a different blazer & different shoes.  (last year’s outfit not featured on the blog, but on InstaGram under @styledbyjreid) Similar outfit posted on the blog October 1, 2014 with the shoes & a green blazer. The common denominator here is the black & white.

FullSizeRender (21) IMG_1477

Wear the same base colors, but modify the look each time using various color splashes.  Black & white are simple base colors that any other color can be added to enhance them.  Black, white & pink. Black, white & neon.  Black, white & red.  Black, white & royal blue.  Black, white & yellow.  Black, white & turquoise. Black, white & purple.  I could go on, but you get the drift.

IMG_1472 Accessories can be used to add color too.

FullSizeRender (20)

The color pop/contrast doesn’t always have to come from another article of clothing, nor does it have to be something of a solid color.  Think outside the box & have fun.

Items worn:

Charlotte Russe pink blazer: Similar

Basic white tank: Exact

Express black skirt: Similar

Mark by Avon black with neon pumps (all black): Similar

Michael Kors satchel: Similar

Enjoy & be blessed!!

Leave a Reply

