Sunday Affair

Okay, so last Sunday I felt like I was on top of the world because of the height.  I finally got a chance to wear my new Merrigan platform, open-toe clog from Just Fab.

FullSizeRender (68)

I had been itching to wear them since the beginning of July when they arrived.

The clog was worn with a dress from my current wardrobe that hasn’t been worn since 2012.  Although I purge my closet just about every other month as new items are purchased, certain items I can never get rid off.  If you know for a fact you plan on wearing something again, don’t get rid of it.  Only get rid of those you’re straddling the fence on or know for a fact it will not be worn again.

FullSizeRender (50) FullSizeRender (53)

Not exactly sure why I haven’t worn this dress since 2012, it’s so cute.  I can’t tell you how many hidden gems can be found at Target. Every time I run in there merely to grab something like hair products, housewares, home decor, make-up or something not clothes related I always find a way to venture into the clothes & shoes departments spending my “coins.” I need to keep myself out of there. FullSizeRender (51)

Although I was “scantily” dressed, the heat was real. While my son was taking pictures, the sun was baking me; sweat bullets were rolling down my back.  OMG, when’s the cool weather coming back?!  This heat can’t be life…lol

FullSizeRender (65)

Items worn:

Hi-lo dress: Similar

Open-toe, platform clogs: Just Fab (membership required to order) Similar

Statement necklace: Similar

Fuljoy!!

FullSizeRender (60)

2 thoughts on “Sunday Affair

  1. The high/low dress is really cute. My favorite shot was the one with one leg behind the other- like walking on the runway. The entire look is attractive. Great heels- you wear them well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

